Asheville Symphony: Rachmaninoff’s 2nd

No shows found, please check back later!

Asheville Symphony: Rachmaninoff’s 2nd

Featuring Itamar Zorman, violin
Nicholas Hersh, Conductor

Beethoven | Leonore Overture No. 3
Leshnoff | Chamber Concerto for Violin & Orchestra
Queen/Hersh | “Bohemian Rhapsody” for Violin & Orchestra
Rachmaninoff | Symphony No. 2

Joint winner of the 2011 International Tchaikovsky Competition, Itamar Zorman has appeared with the American Symphony Orchestra in Carnegie Hall and the Tokyo Symphony in Japan’s Suntory Hall. He plays a Guarneri Del Jesu from 1734.

The Asheville Symphony Orchestra, established in 1960, performs and promotes symphonic music for the benefit, enjoyment and education of the people of Western North Carolina. Adult prices run $24 through $69, and are available at the Asheville Symphony Box Office, the US Cellular Center Box Office, charge by phone at 1-800-745-3000, or purchase online.

Please visit the Asheville Symphony website for more information, or call 828-254-7046.