Asheville Symphony: Sibelius’ 2nd

No shows found, please check back later!

Asheville Symphony: Sibelius’ 2nd

Featuring Joyce Yang, piano
Jayce Ogren, Conductor

Adams | The Chairman Dances
Falla | Nights in the Gardens of Spain
Sibelius | Symphony No. 2

Joyce Yang captivates audiences with her virtuosity, lyricism, and interpretive sensitivity. As a Van Cliburn medalist, she showcases her colorful personality in recitals and collaborations with the world’s top orchestras and chamber musicians.

The Asheville Symphony Orchestra, established in 1960, performs and promotes symphonic music for the benefit, enjoyment and education of the people of Western North Carolina. Adult prices run $24 through $69, and are available at the Asheville Symphony Box Office, the US Cellular Center Box Office, charge by phone at 1-800-745-3000, or purchase online.

Please visit the Asheville Symphony website for more information, or call 828-254-7046.